Haikus

My original Haikus (unless otherwise noted), inspired by the age of 3.5

Written in the English format of 5 / 7 / 5

There’s a book idea in here somewhere. Maybe ironic poetry for a day-planner, or something. Enjoy!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

But I don’t want to!
But I want one more minute!
The child says daily.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I want to be a
Good listener but forgot
How to use my ears.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I’ll exert my will
On you Mama and Daddy
Slowly break you down.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

How many gallons
of Henry’s tears will it take
before Mamma rests?

By Dr. Christine Shields

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Leave a Reply

